Dr. Formulas Goldfit Hydrolyzed Collagen Peptides from Grass Fed S American Cows – Tasteless, Low Carbohydrate, Kosher/Halal Protein, Travel Size

20160727_083230Lately I have been experimenting with various types of protein that I could incorporate in to my daily shakes and drinks. I usually use the whey protein powder but after much use I find that it is tough on my tummy and gives me lots of belly bloat, so I had to find a better way. I decided to looking into hemp protein first and then I came across this collagen protein powder. Now I didn’t know much about the collagen protein powder but I have been seeing more fitness people talking about this product more and more so I decided that I would go ahead and give it a try. The first thin that I noticed about this particular protein powder was that it was much higher in price than other protein that I have tried . I guess that’s to be expected so I went ahead and ordered a package and decided to see what that is stuff was really about. When my package arrived I couldn’t wait to open it and see what I got. Not surprisingly but still kind of surprised when I saw just how little the package was, lets not forget I am used to buy 3-5 lbs. of protein at a times so this was tiny in my book . I decided I would make a protein shake using a combination of the hemp protein and this collagen protein. I added the collagen protein to my shake and it started to dissolve right away , that was a good thing and when I finished blending the shake I couldn’t even tell I had some sort of protein powder in It at all. It was completely tasteless, odorless and dissolved cleanly. I was very very pleased with this. Not only was I adding protein to my diet but I was also taking care of my hair and skin, so this stuff is like a triple whammy. Overall I can say so far this is one of the best protein powders that I have ever tried. I love that I can add it to many different things and it has no impact on the taste. I received this product free for testing and reviewing purposes, all thoughts expressed are honestly and solely my own.

Leave a Reply

