100% Natural Mineral-Infused Dead Sea Mud Mask

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am big on using face masks and most of the time I will either use a sheet mask or a clay mask. This product is the first one that I used that was a mud mask so I wasn’t sure if I would like this as much as the usual masks that I  had been using. When I first opened the container it wasn’t what I expected to see . I had imagined the product would be a thicker product that actually looked like what I’m used to mud looking like . Instead this product looked like a greyish gel but who am I to say anything because I had never used this product and I wasn’t familiar with mud masks. So I went ahead and dove right in to the product, it went on pretty thin, I wasn’t sure if this was how it was supposed to be  so I kept adding a more a little bit at a time until it was no longer kind of transparent but had a more opaque grey color to it . I was trying to be careful not to add to much and have it drying forever on my face. The application of the product was pretty simple  and went by pretty fast. I didn’t time how long it took for the mask to fully dry but I’m guessing it was at least 20 minutes. I felt a light tightening of the face as the product dried but it was nothing that was too much. After the product was fully dried I washed it off in a circular motion as the directions stated and noticed my face was a but red but that subsided within 10 minutes. This was something I was familiar with as I use clay masks and my face would do the same thing. After my face was fully dry and the redness subsided my skin felt refreshed and really smooth and soft . I did not expect my face to feel that smooth as the mask did not really feel like it was exfoliating  but I was pleasantly surprised and happy with the results. Will definitely continue to use this from time to time to break up my usual routine.
** I received this product at a discount for testing and reviewing purposes, all thoughts expressed are honestly and solely me own**

Leave a Reply

