First Botany Cosmeceuticals Anti Fungal Tea Tree Oil Body and Foot Scrub,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have never really been a person to use a scrub on my feet to help remove the dead skin and dry spots, so using this product was a bit out of the ordinary for me. I am aware that this product could also be used on the body but bought this with the sole intention on exfoliating and soften my feet. I tend to not wear shoes most of the time so the bottoms of my feet have become a bit dry and I have some thick callus spots. I usually use a foot file when necessary so the fact that this stuff was really working got me pretty excited. As you can see in the before and after pic the scrub was able to remove most of the dead skin and it left my foot feeling soft and smooth. I will say that not all of the spots were removed but I didn’t expect for everything to be removed in just one use. I did not want to over exfoliate so in the week that I have had this product I have only used it twice. The results is enough to keep me using the product. The scrub its self is no different in texture to most other scrubs that I have used. It exfoliates nicely without leaving my skin irritated or damaged. The smell of this product is a bit funky , another reason I choose to only use the product on my feet. The smell did not seem to linger too long but it is definitely something that I would not want on my body, I will just stick to more pleasant smelling scrubs for that purpose. The skin on my feet continued to look fresh and smooth but I know It will take more than a couple applications of this products to fully deal with the dry skin on my feet. I will continue to use this product on a weekly to biweekly term to monitor the progress. Even though the smell is a bit much in my opinion I would recommend this to others when it comes to foot care. I do not plan to ever use this for any other purpose.
** I received this product free for testing and reviewing purposes, all thought expressed are honestly and solely my own**
Leave a Reply

